A Day in (Almost) Silence

Working on Thursday meant that I whispered a lot, and whispering is bad for laryngitis. That meant I stayed home on Friday, alone for much of the day. My body felt fine, but I had no voice. It was a nice solitude. It was a productive solitude. I changed out the smoke and carbon monoxide detector batteries. I also got out to enjoy the warm weather and sunshine by putting the raised bed to rest, clipping the roses, and cycling the compost. I even got to pick up my daughter from school, and that is a rare treat.

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

