A Day Off

Between the holiday visits, my wife’s busy schedule, the pressures of work, and of course the constant nature of childcare, I was headed for a bigtime crash. I didn’t feel rested at all after Thanksgiving, so I finally took a personal day to recharge my batteries. I had grand plans of excavating my desk. Instead, I lay on the couch and read a book most of the morning. I did manage to unclog my wife’s bathroom sink, send a package, run a few errands, and deal wit a few items on the desk, but it looks pretty much like it did this morning. I, however, am a bit rested from a day of low people contact. Without this day, I am pretty sure my body would force me to take a day, anyway.

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

