Vacation Communication

Vacations have this mythology of being stress free and completely rejuvenating. When I was single and had no constraints, that was probably more true. I took months long trips through Europe and the US. Now, however, there are children to wrangle, logistics to arrange, and a partner with whom to partner. Before, I would not have gotten up pre dawn unless I was trying to catch the sunrise or I just stayed up all night. Now, the idea of staying up all night is funny and my wake-up is often dictated by my son who precedes the sun. This is all more work, but it is also very rewarding to see the joy and shared experiences that help form the core of family stories.

2 Comments

Filed under Communication

2 responses to “Vacation Communication

  1. Elisabeth

    I heard from on of my sisters that you don’t have vacations with small kids, you have trips. Vacations come much later 🙂

Leave a Reply

