Storage, Take Two

The room now has a visible floor!

A while ago, I organized the storage closet at my son’s preschool. Today, during the snow day from school, I went to my daughter’s after school and did the same thing. I wish I had taken a before picture. The room had a narrow walkway half  the length of the room, and stuff was piled all over. Two others and I tackled the room and brought order using bins and shelves. Many hands do make light work. The finished room now has storage on one side for the preschool, storage on the other for the after school program, and some work tables down the middle. I know, as a teacher, that when these spaces are functional, it makes my job that much easier. Anything I can do to help other teachers’ jobs better, that is time well spent.

Leave a comment

Filed under Education

Leave a Reply

