It’s a Grill

My son divides the world into boys and grills. This made communication about our decision to purchase a grill a little more challenging than it needed to be. Also, it made for lots of silly jokes from the adults interpreting the world through his eyes. After all, how does, “I’m going to slap a fish on the grill,” sound in that context? Fire up the grill…

The kids, of course, helped me assemble the grill. My daughter had been talking about wanting to make stuff and how she thinks I can fix anything. Far from it, but from her perspective it is the truth. I let her know that helping me do these things makes her better and better at doing them for herself.

15006808118_3b10caa694_z 15006887658_dc9cb1974c_z

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

