Puzzle Board

15122656084_a493a425fc_zIn my childhood, I spent countless hours putting together puzzles. We had a fairly good collection of puzzles, and I would do each of them at least once a year. We had these 4 by 8 sheets of masonite on which puzzles were laid out. This allowed us to transport the puzzles or put them on top of a table when there was space available.

Fast forward to today. My kids love putting puzzles together. Until now, these were the 50 or so piece floor puzzles, but over time my daughter has progressed to the point of smaller and more pieces. And I love putting puzzles together, as well. Today, I took the kids to the hardware store and purchased the equivalent of a masonite board. It is not called that anymore, but it is the same thing. I had them cut it down to make two boards of different dimensions and carried it home on the roof rack of the car. It feels great to introduce the kids to this family tradition. The inaugural puzzle on the board is a new one of Venice that I got to remember my wife and my visit there during our honeymoon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

